

15 April 2019

Board Governance Update

PGG Wrightson (PGW) Chair, Joo Hai Lee, today announced a number of directorship changes as part of a Board refresh to be effective 30 April 2019.

Current Deputy Chair, Trevor Burt, and independent directors, Bruce Irvine and John Nichol will retire as directors of PGW.

Commenting on the retirements, Mr Lee said: "On behalf of the Board I wish to thank Trevor Burt for his leadership of the company as Deputy Chair and also express gratitude on behalf of the Board for the significant contributions of Bruce Irvine and John Nichol over their tenure as directors."

Contemporaneously, three new appointments will be made with Rodger Finlay, David Cushing and Sarah Brown joining the PGW Board. The Board has determined that all three new appointees will be independent directors.

Rodger Finlay will become PGW Board Chair on appointment and will also join the Audit Committee. Rodger has a wealth of governance experience and is Chair of fund manager Mundane Asset Management, Chair of the Independent Advisory Panel of the Provincial Growth Fund, Deputy Chair of Rural Equities Limited, a director of Ngai Tahu Holdings Limited and a Governor of Radio New Zealand. He has extensive experience in the rural sector having previously farmed in partnership in the Hakataramea Valley, was on the PGW AgriTech Committee and was a director of ASX listed cotton farmer, Tandou Limited.

David Cushing is the Executive Chair of Rural Equities Limited and is a director of Skellerup Holdings Limited, ASX listed water and agri-business Webster Limited, H&G Limited and Red Steel Limited. David has substantial experience in the rural services sector having previously been a director of Williams & Kettle Limited and Fruitfed Supplies Limited. David will also become Chair of the PGW Audit Committee.

Sarah Brown has extensive governance experience. She is a director of Electricity Invercargill Limited, PowerNet Limited, and a member of the OtagoNet governing committee and the Independent Advisory Panel of the Provincial Growth Fund. Sarah is a commercial lawyer and a passionate Southlander, strongly committed to regional New Zealand's economic development and was previously Council Chair of the Southern Institute of Technology. Sarah is also a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Directors.

Joo Hai Lee will become Deputy Chair from 30 April 2019.

Effective from 30 April 2019 the PGW Board would comprise of the following non-executive directors:

Rodger Finlay Independent Chair and Audit Committee member

Joo Hai Lee Deputy Chair and Audit Committee member

Ronald Seah Independent Director

U Kean Seng Director

Sarah Brown Independent Director

David Cushing Independent Director and Audit Committee Chair



For all media enquiries please contact

Linda Chalmers Group Communications and Brand Manager PGG Wrightson Limited Mobile: +64 27 405 3241